For Families

COSI Camp-In 2015/2016

The overnight program that lasts a lifetime!

Spend the night at COSI with Camp-In! COSI’s overnight and day Camp-In programs start in November 2015! Camp-In activities align with Boy Scout Nova Award and the Girl Scout Journey Program, and supports state and national academic content standards!

What is Camp-In?
Camp-In is the overnight and day camp experience that’s perfect for Scouts, school groups, youth groups, and families of all sizes. Since 1972, COSI’s Camp-In program has provided memorable educational experiences for girls and boys centered on science, technology, and teamwork. COSI’s Camp-In was the first overnight program of its kind in the country! For more information about our Camp-In program you can contact the Manager of Internal Camp Programs at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or at 614.849.8331.

Reservations Open August 3, 2015


Overnight COSI Camp-In Programs

For campers in grades 1-12

Spend the night at COSI! COSI’s Overnight Camp-In Programs are perfect for Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, youth groups, and families of all sizes.

Every Camp-In 2015-2016 Overnight Program includes:

  • Back by popular demand - Rat Basketball Shows
  • Explosion Shows on the Gadgets Stage
  • Electrostatic Generator Shows in the Atrium throughout the evening
  • A Boy/Girls Scout Guide to the building that helps with earning advancements
  • Hands-On activity carts around the building
  • The LEGO Travel Exhibition – September 26, 2015 - May 8, 2016
  • Adventure Exhibition
  • A movie on the National Geographic Giant Screen Theater
  • Dancemania
  • Snack and Breakfast
  • Souvenir Patch – Good for one free YOUTH admission between now and Labor Day 2016
  • Two days admission to COSI
  • Memories that will last a lifetime!

 

 

Fee: $38 per person

COSI Camp-In 2015-16 Overnight Program Dates

Overnight Programs for Girls in Grades 1-5

  • Saturday, November 21, 2015
  • Saturday, February 20, 2016
  • Friday, March 11, 2016
  • Friday, April 15, 2016
  • Friday, May 13, 2016

Overnight Programs for Girls in Grades 4-12

  • Friday, December 4, 2015
  • Friday, February 19, 2016
  • Saturday, March 5, 2016
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016
  • Friday, May 6, 2016

Overnight Programs for Boys in Grades 1-5

  • Friday, November 13, 2015
  • Friday, February 12, 2016

Overnight Programs for Boys in Grades 4-12

  • Saturday, December 12, 2015
  • Friday, April 8, 2016

Co-Ed Programs for Boys & Girls in Grades 1-8

  • Thursday, November 19, 2015
  • Saturday, April 23, 2016
  • Thursday, April 28, 2016

Freedom Tours

  • Friday, March 4, 2016

Check-in begins at 5:30pm. Your Camp-In program continues until COSI closes the following day. COSI closes at 5pm Monday - Sunday. $38 per person. The Atomic Cafe will be open and have a limited menu that you can purchase your dinner that evening. No pre-orders are needed. Menu to be posted soon!